Sunday, February 3, 2008

Sixth annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards

The Web Marketing Association has launched its sixth annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. The Competition Web site is located at and the deadline for entry is February 15, 2008.

Awards will be presented within each of the industry categories and advertising formats such as:
Online ad (including banner, pop-up or interstitial)
Online ad Campaign
Rich media online ad
Rich media Campaign
Email message
Online newsletter campaign
Microsite/Landing page
Integrated ad campaign
Ads the client did not choose

The Internet Advertising Competition Awards are open to all organizations and individuals (advertising and interactive agencies, corporate marketing departments, etc.) involved in the process of developing Internet advertising. Entries may be submitted online at The deadline for entry has been extended until February 15, 2008 and will be judged on creativity, innovation, impact, design, copywriting, and use of the medium.